MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF NPSC HELD ON 29th SEPTEMBER, 2015.

DATED: 29TH SEPTEMBER, 2015 TIME: 2.45

P.M.

VENUE : SPRINGDALES SCHOOL.

PURA ROAD,

DELHI

Members present-

- 1. Mrs. Ameeta Mulla Wattal, Chairperson, Principal, Springdales School, Upper Ridge Road Junction, Pusa Road, New Delhi.
- **2.** Mrs. Chitra Nakra, Vice Chairperson, Principal, Veda Vyasa DAV Public School, D Block, VikasPuri, New Delhi
- **3. Ms. Rekha Sharma, Secretary,** Principal, Bal Bharati Public School, Sector 14, Rohini, Delhi.
- 4 **Mrs. Deepika T. Singh, Treasurer, Principal,** The Air Force School, Dhaula Kuan.
- 5. **Dr. D. K. Pandey, Member,** Principal, N. C. Jindal Public School, Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi.
- 6. Mrs. Mohini Bindra, Principal, Ramjas School, Pusa Road, New Delhi
- 7. Mr. L. V. Sehgal, Member, Principal, BalBharati Public School, Ganga Ram Hospital Marg, New Delhi.
- 8. **Mr. A. K. Pandey**, Principal, Member, Ahlcon International School, Mayur Vihar
- 9. **Mrs. Neeta Rastogi, Member,** Principal, Sadhu Vaswani International School for Girls, Shanti Niketan, New Delhi
- 10. **Mrs. Rita Sen, Member**, Principal, Delhi Public School, Sector 24, Rohini, Delhi.
- 11. **Mrs. Seema Jerath, Member,** Principal, DLF Public School, Rajender Nagar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad
- 12. Mr. Suraj Prakash, Life Member 13. Mr. S. L. Jain, Honorary Member 14. Mr. M. L. Babbar, Life Member 15. Mr. G. S. Negi, Life Member

16. Dr. (Mrs.) Usha Ram, Special invitee 17. Mrs. Suman Nath, Special invitee

Leave of Absence granted to -

Mr. Neeraj K. Bedhotiya, Joint Secretary

The Chairperson welcomed all the members. She expressed her profound thanks to all for the co-operation extended in all her endeavours. The members were also greatly appreciative of the excellent work done under her able leadership and all felt that she had been one of the finest Chairpersons and had raised the bar.

1. <u>CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING HELD ON 26TH AUGUST, 2015 AT CONVENT OF JESUS AND MARY SCHOOL -</u>

The minutes of the meeting held on 26th August, 2015 were read and confirmed.

2. <u>TO NOTE AND DISCUSS THE POINTS ARISING OUT OF THE LAST MEETING HELD ON 26TH AUGUST, 2015 AT CONVENT OF JESUS AND MARY SCHOOL, NEW DELHI</u> –

The Chairperson informed members that she had been approached by the Secretary, Education, Ms. Punya S. Srivastava and Ms. Padmini Singla, Director, Directorate of Education on behalf of Dy. Chief Minister of Delhi and Minister of Education, Sh. Manish Sisodia to collaborate with the Delhi Government for curriculum review for classes VI – VIII.

As a result, she had sent letter to all NPSC schools to support this initiative by sending teachers for this exercise which would be followed by a presentation to the Hon'ble Minister, Sh. Manish Sisodia. The teachers of the NPSC schools would be at the helm of this initiative.

She also distributed the letters to commemorate Vijay Divas of 1971 war which would be held on 15th December, 2015. There would be a competition of self composed poetry in Hindi and English. It was a joint venture of Indian Army, C.B.S.E. and Springdales and entries to reach Springdales by 15th November.

3. <u>DISCUSSION ON MODALITIES OF ELECTION OF OFFICE</u> <u>BEARERS 2015-17 -</u>

The Chairperson requested Mr. Babbar, the Convenor of Election Committee to inform members of the proceedings so far. Mr. Babbar said that for each post only one nomination had been received and was found to be valid.

He then announced the names –

Name	Post	Proposed by	Seconded by
	Applied for		
Mr. Ashok Kumar	Chairman	Dr. Usha Ram,	Mr. A. P. Sharma,
Pandey		Principal,	Principal
		Laxman Public School	Apeejay School, Sheikh Sarai
		Dr. Anju Tandon,	Dr. D. K. Pandey,
		Principal,	Principal,
		Bhartiya Vidya	
		Bhawan	School,
Ma Cadhana	Vice	Ma Mahini Dindua	Ma Nasta Dasta ei
Ms. Sadhana		Ms. Mohini Bindra	Ms. Neeta Rastogi,
Bhalla	Chairperson	Principal,	Principal,
		Ramjas School,	Sadhu Vaswani
		Pusa Road	International School for Girls
		Mr. M. Kannan, Principal, Faith Academy School	Dr. Jyoti Bose, Principal, Springdales School, Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi
			New Delhi

Ms. Deepika T. Singh	Secretary	Ms. Shipra Sarcar, Principal, Air Force Golden Jubilee Institute	Ms. Neeta Rastogi, Principal, Sadhu Vaswani International School for Girls
		Ms. Ruma Purkayastha, Principal, Navy Children School	Ms. Malini Narayanan, Principal, Army Public School, Shankar Vihar
Ms. Seema Jerath	Joint Secretary	Ms. Sneh Verma, Principal, Kulachi Hansraj Model School	Dr. D. K. Pandey, Principal, N.C. Jindal Public School
		Ms.Rekha Sharma, Bal Bharati Public School, Rohini	Ms. Mohini Bindra, Principal, Ramjas School, Pusa Road
Dr. M. Kannan	Treasurer	Ms. A. Amos, Principal, St. Thomas School	Sr. Janet, Principal, Convent of Jesus and Mary
		Br. M. R. Beddoe, Principal, St. Columbas School	Fr. Babu Varghese, Principal, Don Bosco School

Mr. Babbar informed the house that there was no nomination for the Joint Secretary (IT) and he proposed that the newly elected Chairman and office bearers while deciding the Executive members may nominate the Jt. Secretary (IT).

Members agreed to the proposal and decided to place it before the house in General Body meeting.

4. ANY OTHER POINT WITH PERMISSION OF THE CHAIR -

Ms. Deepika informed members of the schools that had not paid the annual fees. She said that 5-6 reminders had been sent. Some executive members felt that the membership of these schools should be cancelled. It could be restored later if the schools responded to the treasurer's letter.

The Treasurer Ms. Deepika T. Singh presented the financial status of the Accounts of the NPSC. They were as followes

As on 30th September, 2013, when Mrs. Ameeta Mulla Wattal, Principal, Springdales School, Pusa Road took over the Chairpersonship of the NPSC, the fixed deposit fund was Rs. 13.37 Lac.

As a result of the increase in Annual Fee Subscription and income generated from workshops, the fixed deposits were now Rs. 20.72 Lac.

The Cash in Bank currently is Rs. 5,98,734/- which previously was Rs. 7,81,888/-.

The Treasurer informed the house that the return was being filed in time and All the accounts would be handed over to the new treasurer.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(REKHA SHARMA) SECRETARY