NOTICE

The meeting of the members of the **Executive Committee** of the NPSC will be held on **Wednesday 26th August at 2:00 pm** at

Venue : Convent of Jesus & Mary

Bangla Sahib Lane, New Delhi – 110 001

Principal : Sr. Janet

Phones : 23747061

Email : cjm.delhi@yahoo.com

Agenda:

1. To confirm the minutes of the last meeting held on 28th July 2015 at Springdales School, Pusa Road.

- 2. To note and discuss the points arising out of the last meeting held on 28th July 2015 at Springdales School, Pusa Road.
- 3. To start the process of electing new office bearers.
- 4. To appoint the convener of the committee for elections.
- 5. Discussion on new workshops.
- 6. Any other business with the permission of the chair.

EMERGENT MEETING OF NPSC EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS ON 21ST JULY, 2015

VENUE – BAL BHARATI PUBLIC SCHOOL, SIR GANGA RAMHOSPITAL MARG, NEW DELHI

TIME - 3.00 P.M.

DAY - Tuesday

Members present –

- 1. Mrs. AmeetaMullaWattal, Chairperson, Principal, Springdales School, Upper Ridge Road Junction, Pusa Road, New Delhi.
- **2. Mrs. ChitraNakra, Vice Chairperson**, Principal, Veda Vyasa DAV Public School, D Block, VikasPuri, New Delhi
- **3. Ms. Rekha Sharma, Secretary,** Principal, BalBharati Public School, Sector-14, Rohini, Delhi.
- 4. Mrs. Deepika T. Singh, Principal, The Air Force School, DhaulaKuan.
- 5. **Dr. Rajni Kumar**, Life Member
- 6. **Mr. T. R. Gutpa**, Life Member
- 7. Mr. S. K. Bhattacharya, Life Member,
- 8. Mr. M. L. Babbar, Life Member
- 9. Mr. Suraj Prakash, Life Member
- 10 Dr. D. K. Pandey, Member, N.C. Jindal Public School, New Delhi.
- 11. Mr. L. V. Sehgal, Member, Principal, BalBharati Public School, Ganga Ram Hospital Marg, New Delhi.
- 12 **Mr. A. K. Pandey**, Member, Principal, Ahlcon International School, MayurVihar.
- 13 Mrs. Neeta Rastogi, Member, Principal, Sadhu Vaswani International School for Girls, Shanti Niketan, New Delhi
- **14.Mrs. Rita Sen, Member**, Principal, Delhi Public School, Sector 24, Rohini, Delhi.
- 15. Mr. S. L. Jain, Member
- 16 Mrs. MohiniBindra, Member, Principal, Ramjas School, Pusa Road, Delhi
- 17. **Dr.** (Mrs.) Usha Ram, Special invitee

The Chairperson welcomed the members. The items of the agenda were taken up.

Election Process -

The Chairperson said that in view of some of the concerns raised by some members, the entire process of election had been clearly laid down. She requested Mr. L. V. Sehgal to explain the same. Mr. Sehgal informed that the process would be initiated in the August General Body Meeting as notice of three week is required. (Nominations would be invited.)

A committee was constituted with Mr. M. L. Babbar, Mr. L. V. Sehgal and Mrs. AmeetaMullaWattal as members.

There was a lot of discussion on the condition of 2 term membership of the Executive Committee. Some members felt that it should be one and must be amended. Ultimately, the decision was that no change be made at this stage.

Meeting with Mr. Manish Sisodia (Education Minister) –

The Chairperson informed that the Education Minister Mr. Manish Sisodia would be coming at 1.30 sharp on 28th July, 2015. Hence, all members should assemble at 1.00 p.m. at Springdales School.

It was decided that after the Chairperson welcomed him, Mr. L. V. Sehgal would spell out our concerns and the issues at stake before the minister was asked to speak. An animated discussion took place on how the meetings was to conducted. It was felt that there should be no questions. However, we may write to the members to spell out any issues they wished to take up with the Minister and Moderator would put them across. It was emphasized that themeeting must remain cordial and we must keep doors of communication open although the changes being suggested were likely to be enforced and a legalrecourse would bethe only option left.

$\underline{Book\ of\ Essays}\ -$

The Chairperson informed that the Book of Essays was ready. It was proposed that it may be released at a small function at IIC and a well known personality be invited to launch the book. Names of the Vice President, Mr. Karan Singh etc. were discussed. A final decision would be taken soon.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(REKHA SHARMA) Secretary, NPSC