MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 22nd April 2015

Members Present : -

- 1. Mrs. Ameeta Mulla Wattal, Chairperson, Principal, Springdales School, Upper Ridge Road Junction, Pusa Road, New Delhi.
- 2. Ms. Rekha Sharma, Secretary, Principal, Bal Bharati Public School, Sector-14, Rohini, Delhi.
- 3. Mrs. Deepika T. Singh, Principal, The Air Force School, Dhaula Kuan.
- 4. Dr. D. K. Pandey, Member, N.C. Jindal Public School, New Delhi.
- 5. Mr. L. V. Sehgal, Member, Principal, Bal Bharati Public School, Ganga Ram Hospital Marg, New Delhi.
- 6. Fr. Babu Varghese, Member, Principal, Don Bosco School, New Delhi
- 7. Mrs. Abha Sehgal, Member, Principal, Sanskriti School, Chanakya puri.
- 8. Mrs. Neeta Rastogi, Member, Principal, Sadhu Vaswani International School for Girls, Shanti Niketan, New Delhi
- 9. Mrs. Rita Sen, Member, Principal, Delhi Public School, Sector 24, Rohini, Delhi.
- 10. Mrs. Mohini Bindra, Member, Principal, Ramjas School, Pusa Road, Delhi
- 11. Mr. A. K. Pandey, Principal, Member, Ahlcon International School, Mayur Vihar
- 11. Mr. S. K. Bhattacharya, Life Member,
- 12. Mr. Suraj Prakash, Life Member
- 13. Dr. (Mrs). Usha Ram, Special invitee

Leave of absence granted to -

- 1. **Ms. Chitra Nakra**, Member, Vice Chairperson, V.V.DAV Public School, Vikaspuri, New Delhi.
- 2. **Mr. Neeraj K. Bedhotiya**, Member, Joint Secretary, Principal, Mayoor Schoool, Ajmer

The Chairperson welcomed the members.

1 <u>CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING HELD ON</u> 28TH JANUARY, 2015 AT TAGORE INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL AND THE POINTS ARISING OUT OF THE LAST MEETING HELD ON 28TH JANUARY, 2015 -

The minutes of the meeting held on 28th January, 2015 were read and confirmed.

- 2 NPSC ANNUAL CONFERENCE-The Chairperson thanked all the members for the support extended to make the NPSC Annual Conference a success, she thanked the Secretary, Ms Rekha Sharma for all her support and appreciated the citation written by her for Mr Suraj Prakash. Mr. Sehgal complimented the Chairperson on behalf all the members for taking the conference to the next level.
- **3 Protest against the rape of an elderly nun in the Indian state of West Bengal**-All members of the executive committee who were present, condemned this brutal act. The Chairperson reiterated that NPSC will always support all social issues. She reassured Mr. BabuVarghese saying "that we are all together and every issue is the people's issue".
- Process of Election of Office Bearers The Chairperson spoke about the committee that was headed by Mr LV Sehgal to bring about a streamlined process for election for office bearers. Mr. Sehgal read out the highlights of the same. Mr. Bhattcharya reconfirmed that an individual can fill the nomination form for one post only.
- 5 **Student Parent Handbook** The Chairperson appreciated this handbook and applauded the wonderful work done by Mrs. Suman Nath .
- 6 UNIC Football United Nations Information Centre for India and Bhutan & National Progressive Schools' Conference has collaborated for a yoUNg@70 football tournament. 53 schools across the city and NCR participated in the tournament. The venues shortlisted to conduct the matches of different pools by the UNIC committee were Delhi Public School Gurgaon, Sector 45, Delhi Public School Ghaziabad, Springdales Pusa Road as the size of the football grounds was as per the required standard. The tournament was held from 13th April to 23rd April 2015. The semifinals were held at Delhi Public School Gurgaon between Springdales Dhaula Kuan and Delhi Public School, Gurgaon and Springdales, Pusa v/s Delhi Public School Ghaziabad. The Principals of the three schools gave great support to make this tournament a success. This was appreciated by all.

- 7 The house discussed the **"Twining Programme**", the '**Detention policy**' and '**Differential learning'** - all members gave their view points on these issues. The Chairperson requested Ms Abha Sehgal, Principal Sanskriti School, to send few bullet points on CCE, PSA, detention policy & OTBA. The same would then be discussed by the executive committee. Mr. LV Sehgal requested that NPSC should make an effort to meet Mr Sisodia and the Chief Minister to discuss these important issues.
- 8 The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

(REKHA SHARMA) Secretary, NPSC