Minutes of the meeting of the Executive Committee of the NPSC held on Wednesday, 25 October, 2017 at 2 p.m. at

Mira Model School, Janakpuri, New Delhi

There was a meeting of the Executive committee of NPSC on Wednesday, 25 October, 2017 at Mira Model School, Jankapuri, New Delhi.

The following members were present for the meeting:

- 1.Ms. Sadhana Bhalla, Principal, Mira Model School, B-Block, Janakpuri, New Delhi
- 2. Dr. Rajesh Hasija, Principal, Indraprastha International School, Dwarka, New Delhi
- 3. Mr. Dharmendra Goyal, Principal Ahlcon Public School, Mayur Vihar, Phase-1, New Delhi
- 4. Ms. Sudha Acharya, Joint Secretary, NPSC, Principal, ITL Public School, Dwarka, New Delhi
- 5. Ms. Meera Balachandran, Life Member.
- 6. Mr. S.L. Jain, Honorary Member, Director, Mahavir Senior Model School, New Delhi
- 7. Ms. Ameeta Mulla Wattal, Principal, Springdales School, Pusa Road, New Delhi
- 8. Mr. Ashok Pandey, Principal, Ahlcon International School, Mayur Vihar, Phase-1, New Delhi
- 9. Ms. Anita Wadhera, Principal, DarbariLal D.A.V Model School, Pitampura, New Delhi
- 10. Dr. AnjuTandon, Principal, BaratiyaVidyaBhawan Mehta Vidyalaya, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi
- 11. Mr. Zubhair Ahmed Khan, Principal, Hamdard Public School, SangamVihar, Delhi
- 12. Ms. Sneh Verma, Principal, Kulachi Hansraj Model School, Ashok Vihar, New Delhi
- 13. Dr. Indu Khetrapal, Pricipal, Salwan Public School, Rajinder Nagar
- 14. Ms. Rachna Pant, Principal, Ramjas School, Sector-4, R.K Puram, New Delhi
- 15. Ms. Meenakshi Khushwa, Principal, Birla Vidya Niketan, Pusph Vihar, Delhi
- 16. Ms. Lata Vaidyanathan, Special Invitee
- 17. Ms. Seema Jerath, Principal, DLF Public School, , Ghaziabad , Special Invitee.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE:

- 1. Mr. L.V. Sehgal, Principal, Bal Bharati School, Ganga Ram Hospital Marg, New Delhi-110060
- 2. Ms. Malini Narayanan, Secretary NPSC, Principal Army Public School, Shankar Vihar, Delhi Cantt
- 3. Sister Sherine, Principal, Holy Child School, Tagore Garden, New Delhi
- 4. Dr. Hemlata S. Mohan, Principal, Delhi Public School, Bakharo

5. Mrs. Asha Prabhakar, Principal, Bal Bharti Public School, Noida

Ms. Sadhana Bhalla, Chairperson, NPSC Principal, Mira Model School, Janakpuri extended a warm welcome to all the members present for the meeting.

The following agenda was taken up:

Agenda Item No.1: Confirmation of the minutes of the last meeting.

The Chairperson sought approval of the minutes of the Executive Committee meeting held on October 16, 2017 at Bal Bharati Public School, Ganga Ram Hospital Marg, New Delhi. Since there were no observations the minutes were deemed confirmed.

AGENDA Item No.2: Introduction of the new Executive Committee members.

Newly inducted Executive Committee members were introduced by the Chairperson.

AGENDA Item No.3: Induction of Mrs. Sharmila Raheja as an Additional Joint Secretary against unfilled vacancy.

The Chairperson apprised all the members present that there was a vacancy of Additional Joint Secretary to be taken by a Principal from outside Delhi to which Ms. Sharmila Raheja had applied for to the returning officers Mrs. Ameeta Mulla Wattal and Mr. Ashok Pandey.

Mr. Pandey took up the matter and recommended that she may be inducted for this post after getting it approved in the General Body meeting. All the member agreed to the proposal.

AGENDA Item No.4: Formation of the legal cell

The Chairperson apprised all the members present that a legal cell has been set up within the NPSC with the following members:

- 1. Mr. L.V Sehgal, Chairperson
- 2. Mrs. Ameeta Mulla Wattal
- 3. Mr. Ashok Pandev
- 4. Mr. Dharmendra Goyal
- 5. Dr. D.K Pandev
- 6. Mrs. Sadhana Bhalla

Mrs. Ameeta Mulla Wattal briefed the members about the intent of this legal cell which was set up with the express purpose of providing advice to the members who may not be a part of any other larger body like the Action Committee. The Chairperson re-iterated that the

main purpose of this cell is not to litigate or take up cases in the court and the scope at this time would be primarily to advise member schools on any rule/regulation/circular etc. This initiative was welcomed by all the members of the Executive.

AGENDA Item No.5: Formation of the sub-committee to revisit the rules and regulations governing the NPSC.

The Chairperson briefed all the members present about the formation of a Sub-Committee in order to revisit the rules and regulations governing the NPSC. This cell consisted of the following members:

- 1. Dr. Rajni Kumar, Chairperson of the Sub- Committee
- 2. Mr. S.L Jain
- 3. Mrs. Usha Ram
- 4. Mr. L.V Sehgal
- 5. Mrs. Ameeta Mulla Wattal
- 6. Mr. Ashok Pandey
- 7. Mrs. Sadhana Bhalla

The Chairperson informed that the rules/regulation/bye-laws have already been sent to all the members. She urged all members to send their suggestions/recommendations latest by 15th November, 2017 if they wish to see any amendments to the existing rules.

AGENDA Item No.6: Discussion of the order no. DOE.15 (318)/PSB/2016/19786 dated 17.10.17 from the Directorate of pertaining to implementation of the 7th pay commission.

The Chairperson apprised all the members that a legal advise has been sought from the lawyer Ms. Diya Kapur and the same has been shared with the members. The members present were of the opinion that in the first instance a letter should be sent to the Director of Education, Ms. Soumya Gupta seeking clarification and also highlighting the issues with this order that the schools were having. If required then this matter should be taken up to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor. Mr. S.L Jain recommended that NPSC should request Action Committee to file a writ petition immediately on account of the procedures for the implementation of the 7th Pay Commission.

The Chairperson urged the members to strictly follow the order and get at least 15 % hike in fees which the order allows in the meantime.

AGENDA Item No.7: Presentation on the inspection reports for the membership to the NPSC.

Mrs. Bhalla informed the Executive Members that three schools have been inducted into NPSC, who will be formally invited in the next Annual Conference. These schools were as follows:

- 1. B.K Birla Centre for Education Vollage Shirgoan, Talegaon, Pune
- 2. Gurukul the School NH-24 Hapur Ghaziabad
- 3. American Montessori Public School , L-23 DLF Phase-II , Gurgaon 122002

AGENDA Item No.8: Discussion of the NPSC Calendar.

Ms. Sadhana Bhalla requested the member schools to meticulously go through the NPSC calendar and revert with the filled in format already sent to the members regarding the contributions to NPSC. The main discussion centered around the UNIC-NPSC collaborations, monthly meetings, students/teachers/Principal's activities.

AGENDA Item No.9: Briefing by Mr. S.L Jain on status of legal cases dealt by Action Committee:

Mr. S.L Jain briefed the Executive Committee about the status of writ petitions taken up by Action Committee pending in the court regarding the EWS (Uniform & textbooks) and other matter. He further urged member NPSC schools to become members of Action Committee too for a larger good.

Mrs. Ameeta Mulla Wattal seconded his suggestion, however clarifying that ultimately the onus of doing so lies with the Management of the schools.

AGENDA Item No.10: any other matter with the permission of the Chair

Mrs. Seema Jerath expressed her concern about the minutes of the last General Body meeting held at September 26, 2017.

Since there was no other matter to be discussed, a vote of thanks was proposed to the Chair