Minutes of the meeting of the Executive Committee of the NPSC

held on Wednesday,16 Oct 2019 at 1415 hrs at

Army Public School Shankar Vihar Delhi Cantt, New Delhi - 110010.

There was a meeting of the Executive Committee of NPSC on Wednesday,16 Oct 2019 at 1415 Army Public School Shankar Vihar, New Delhi - 110058.

The following members were present for the meeting:

- 1. Mrs. Meera Balanchandran, Life Member
- 2. Mr Suraj Prakash, Life Member
- 3. Mr. S L Jain, Life Member
- 4. Dr. Usha Ram, Honorary Member
- 5. Ms. Malini Narayanan, Chairperson, NPSC and Principal Army Public School, Shankar Vihar, Delhi Cantt.
- 6. Mrs. AnjuTandon, Vise Chairperson NPSC and Principal, Bhartiya Vidya Bhawan Mehta Vidyalaya, KG Marg, ND
- 7. Ms. Sudha Acharya, Secretary, NPSC and Principal, ITL Public School, Dwarka, New Delhi
- 8. Mrs Asha Prabhakar, Joint Secretary NPSC and Principal, Bal Bharti Public School, Sector-21, Noida
- 9. Sister Sherine Thuruthel, Treasurer and Principal, Holy Child School, Tagore Garden, New Delhi
- 10. Dr. Ameeta Mulla Wattal, Principal, Springdales School, Pusa Road, New Delhi
- 11. Ms. Sadhana Bhalla, Chairperson, NPSC and Principal, Mira Model School, B-Block, Janakpuri, New Delhi
- 12. Ms. Aparna Erry, Principal, DAV Public School Sector-14, Gurgaon- 122001
- 13. Ms. Manju Rana, Principal, Seth Anandram Jaipuria School, Sector 14-C, Vasundhara Ghzb- 201012
- 14. Mrs. Reena Rajpal, Principal, Darbari Lal dav Model School, BN Block, Shalimar Bagh, New Delhi-110088
- 15. Sr. Gracy Paul, Principal, Convent of Jesus & Mary, Bangla Sahib Lane, New Delhi-
- 16.Ms. Sharmila Raheja, Joint Secretary, NPSC and Principal, Uttam School for Girls, B-Block, Shastri Nagar, Ghaziabad
- 17. Ms Meenakshi Sahni, Principal, Modern School, Poorvi Marg, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi-110057

- 18. Mrs Meenakshi Gupta, Principal, SD Public School, Patel Nagar, Delhi- 110008
- 19. Bro. Thampy Alex, Principal, Mont Fort School, Ph-I, Ashok Vihar, New Delhi-110052

Special Invitees

- 1. Mrs Lata Vaidyanathan, Special Invitee
- 2. Mrs Seema Jerath, Special Invitee and Principal, DLF Public School, Ghaziabad
- 3. Mrs Anita Wadhera, Special Invitee and Principal, Darbari Lal D.A.V Model School, Pitampura, New Delhi
- 4. Dr Rajesh Hassija, Special Invitee and Principal, Indraprastha International School, Dwarka, New Delhi
- 5. Dr Indu Khetrapal, Special Invitee and Principal, Salwan Public School, Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi
- 6. Dr. D. K Pandey, Special Invitee and Principal, NC Jindal Public School

LEAVE OF ABSENCE:

- Dr Aditi Mishra, Joint Secretary NPSC and Principal, Delhi Public School, Site No. I, Sector-45, Urban Estate Gurugram - 122001
- 2. Mr LV Sehgal, Principal, Bal Bharti School, Ganga Ram Hospital Marg, New Delhi 110060
- 3. Mrs Sneh Verma, Principal, Kulachi Hansraj Model School, Ashok Vihar, Ph-III, New Delhi-110052
- 4. Ms Minakshi Kushwaha, Principal, Birla Vidaya Niketan, Sec-4, Pushp Vihar, New Delhi-110017

Mrs. Malini Narayanan, Chairperson welcomed all the members to the Executive meeting.

AGENDA – 1: Confirmation of the minutes of the executive meeting held on 11 Sep 2019 at Mira Model School, B-Block, Janak Puri, New Delhi-110058.

The meeting commenced with the confirmation of the minutes of the last meeting held on 11 Sep 2019 at Mira Model School, B-Block, Janak Puri, New Delhi-110058.

AGENDA – 2: Introduction of the new members

Introduction of newly constituted Executive Members by the Chairperson to the august gathering of member principals.

AGENDA - 3 : Focus area of the team 2019-21

Chairperson, Ms. Malini Narayanan spoke in details about the vision and mission of NPSC for the coming years. Three focus areas were highlighted by her to be considered by the member principals.

- i) Outreach program spread through two years under the flagship of NPSC
 - a) Waste Management: workshops and awareness campaigns to be conducted by NPSC member schools.
 - b) Skill Development Program
- ii) Financial and Legal Literacy Orientation program/workshops for Principals to be conducted by expert resource persons. Mentors will be designated to the newly inducted principals and FAQs will be prepared for all.
- iii) Experiential Learning Programmes for teachers:- Teacher exchange program embedding two teachers (Classes III-V) from members schools can visit, share exchange and learn best practices followed in scholastic and co-scholastic areas.
- iv) Ms. Meera Balachandran and Dr Lata Vaidyanathan hugely appreciated the action plans designed by the Chairperson.
- v) Dr Ameeta Wattal initiated mapping of Green School activities undertaken by NPSE schools and advised member schools to conduct Ecology Audit.
- vi) It was decided that a pool of experts can be created to orient principal on HR skills, response to crisis, media handling and dealing with parents.
- vii) Ms. Sadhna Bhalla, former Chairperson suggested that a group should be constituted to define the i) Purpose, ii) Observations and iii) Workout/ implementation modalities & various programs which have been planned.

AGENDA – 4 : Tabling of Inspection reports

The Chairperson tabled the reports and informed the members about the schools who had applied for the membership and discussed the constitution of the Inspection team for these schools.

S.NO	Name of the School	Address	Inspecting Team
1	BalBharti Public School	Ludhiana, Punjab	Mrs. Meenakshi Kushwaha
			Dr. D.K Pandey
2	Indian School	Muscat	Mr. Ashok K Pandey
			Dr.Ameeta Mulla Wattal
3	Bharti Public School	Swasthya Vihar	Dr. Usha Ram
			Mrs MeeraBala Chandran
4	DPS Jaipur	Jaipur, Rajasthan	Mrs. Rachna Pant
			Ms. Ameeta Mulla Wattal
5.	Ambience Public School	Safdurjung Enclave, Delhi	Dr Annie Koshi and
			Mrs Sanghamitra Ghosh

The following are the schools the inspection for them is still pending:

1	DPS Kanpur	Kanpur, UP	Dr. Rajesh Hasija
			Mr SL Jain
2	Mahadevi Birla World	17, A Darga	Ms. Vandana Chawla/Ms. Aditi
	Academy	Road Kolkata- 700017,	Misra
3	Sunbeam School	Mau	Ms. Sharmila Raheja/ Ms.
		Alinagar,Bhalinagar	Manju Rana
4	Bal Bharati Public school	NTPSC Sipat PO	Ms. Lata Vaidyanatha/
		Ujjawal Nagar Bilaspur	Dr. Anju Tandon

AGENDA - 5 : Discussion on the Theme of the Annual Conference 2020

The dates of the Annual Conference were finalized as 11 and 12 Feb 2020 and Pre Conference will be organize on 10 Feb 2020.

Agenda – 6: Any Other Matter permitted by the Chairperson

- (a) It was unanimously agreed that honorarium paid to support staff of NPSC office has to be increased from existing Rs.2000/- to Rs.3000/-.
- (b) **25**th **Annual Sahodaya Principal Conference**: It was informed that NPSC has been given the privilege of screening the essays and case studies editing for book of Essays on the occasion of 25th years of Annual Sahodaya Principal Conference and 90 years of CBSE. Dr Wattal briefed the member Principals about this collaboration between NPSE-CBSE.
- (c) It was informed that next NPSC meeting will be held on 27th November at Kulachi Hansraj Model School, Ashok Vihar. Delhi-110052.

Since there was no other matter to be discussed, a vote of thanks was proposed to the Chair.

Warm Regards,

Sudha Acharya Secretary, NPSC