

# MINUTES OF THE ONLINE GENERAL BODY MEETING OF NPSC HELD ON WEDNESDAY, 27 OCT, 2021 AT 03.30 P.M.

Mrs Asha Prabhakar, Secretary, NPSC, extended a warm welcome to all the members.

The meeting commenced on an auspicious note with lighting of the lamp and thereafter Chairperson, NPSC, Mrs Sudha Acharya requested Mr S K Bhattacharya, Life Member, NPSC and Mr S L Jain, Life Member, NPSC to share their enriching experiences. She stated that the knowledge and insights of Mr S K Bhattacharya and Mr S L Jain are unparalleled. They both have made an indelible contribution to NPSC and she sought their blessings to commence with the General Body Meeting.

# In Attendance

The Online General Body Meeting was well attended by 76 members.

The following agenda was taken up.

# Agenda – 1 : <u>Introduction of the New Committee Members</u>

Secretary, NPSC introduced the newly constituted committee of Executive members to the August gathering.

The list of Executive Members (2021-23) is as follows:

<u>s no.</u>	<u>NAME</u>	DESIGNATION	NAME OF THE SCHOOL
1	Dr Aparna Seebaluck	Principal	Cambridge School, Sriniwas Puri
2	Ms Mallika Preman	Principal	Tagore International School, East of Kailash
3	Ms Meenu Tiwari	Principal	CRPF Public School, Dwarka
4	Mr Rajeev Chauhan	Principal	Indian School, Muscat
5	Ms Rashmi Malik	Principal	Salwan Public School, Gurugram
6	Ms Richa Sharma Agnihotri	Principal	Sanskriti School, New Delhi
7	Ms Saher M A Sayed	Principal	Hamdard Public School, Delhi, New Delhi
8	Mr Sanjay Yadav	Principal	Alhcon International School, New Delhi
9	Ms Tanya Joshi	Principal	The Indian School, New Delhi

#### Agenda-2 : Focus Area of the NPSC Team 2021-23

• Chairperson, Mrs Sudha Acharya spoke about the vision and mission of NPSC, stressing upon working in alignment with the global and national agendas and facilitate NPSC member schools in implementing and realising the vision 2030.

• Ten focus areas were highlighted by the Chairperson, NPSC. The Executive Members briefly expressed and shared their respective vision, way forward to contribute in NPSC functioning.

• The executive members opted to take the following areas of responsibility :

NAME		<b>DESIGNATION</b>	VISION
•	Dr Sudha Acharya	Chairperson, NPSC	To create a nurturing climate based on equity, inclusion and excellence in education where a structured mental health program will take a centre stage and social emotional learning will be ingrained in the school system.
•	Mrs Aditi Mishra	Vice Chairperson, NPSC	To encourage appreciation of art, culture, heritage and history.
•	Ms Asha Prabhakar	Secretary, NPSC	To create centre of excellence in sports and work for health, well being and fitness.
•	Ms Minakshi Kushwaha	Secretary, NPSC	Fostering Nationalism and Love for Country.
•	Ms Richa Sharma Agnihotri	Principal, Sanskriti School, New Delhi	Creating opportunities for continuous professional development of teachers.
•	Mr Sanjay Yadav	Principal, Alhcon International School, New Delhi	To strive for equitable and sustainable education by aligning with SDG 4 goals. To empower learners with transferable, unassailable, humanistic skills such as negotiation, kindness, compassion and coexistence.
•	Ms Tanya Joshi	Principal, The Indian School	Instilling values of empathy, compassion and care through community outreach programmes.
•	Ms Mallika Preman	Principal, Tagore International School, East of Kailash	To consistently work towards Eco restructuring by orienting all the stakeholders on climate change and its impact.
•	Ms Meenu Tiwari	Principal, CRPF Public School, Dwarka	To make a shift from content-based learning to competency-based, to enquiry and decision based pedagogy.
•	Dr Aparna Seebaluck	Principal, Cambridge School, Sriniwas Puri	To share and exchange ideas in order to foster intercultural connectedness and create a sense of unified Community through National Exchange Program.

#### Agenda 4 : <u>Tabling of Inspection Reports</u>

Mrs Meenakshi Gupta, Jt Sec, NPSC and Principal, S D Public School, Patel Nagar, Delhi, informed the members about the following schools, who have applied for NPSC membership.

<u>S.NO</u>	NAME OF PRINCIPAL	NAME OF THE SCHOOL
1.	Dr Jyoti Gupta	K. R. Mangalam World School, Greater Kailash-2 New Delhi
2.	Mr Vividh Gupta	Bal Bhawan Public School, Mayur Vihar, Phase II, Delhi
3.	Ms Beena Agarwal	Jingle Bells Nursery School, Faizabad, Distt Ayodhya, UP
4.	Ms Archana Narain	The Indian Heights School, Dwarka, New Delhi

The inspection team for the above schools will be informed by the office of Chairperson, NPSC in due course of time.

# Agenda 5 : Discussion of the theme of the Annual Conference 2022

Chairperson, Mrs Sudha Acharya proposed 17th, 18h and 19th February, 2022 as dates for the 49th NPSC Annual Conference. She suggested 17th Feb, 21 for Physical Pre-Conference at the IIC followed by a two day hybrid/online conference. <u>It was stated that the proposed dates for the conference are subject to the availability of IIC</u>.

The proposal was unanimously approved by all the members.

Suggestions were invited from the members on the themes, sub themes and proposed publications of NPSC in 2022.

# Agenda 6 : <u>Tabling of Accounts</u>

The Chairperson requested Brother Thampy Alex, Treasurer, NPSC and Principal, Montford School, Ashok Vihar, New Delhi to share the fund position with the members.

The Treasurer informed that as on date the fund position of NPSC is Rs.19 Lakh.

# Any Other

# Agenda 7 : <u>Any other matter permitted by the Chairperson</u>

- Mr Srinivasan Sriram, Principal, The Mann School, Delhi requested the Chairperson to adjust the excess subscription fee paid by his school during the last academic session. The Chairperson assured to take this matter with Ex-Chairperson and Treasurer, NPSC.
- Bro. E.V Miranda, Principal, ST. Columba's School brought to the notice of members that the Govt. of Delhi has trampled upon the autonomy conferred to Private Schools. He shared his concern of Inter Zonal games being organised by DOE without schools being allowed to hold games and sports inside the school premises.
- Mr Trilok Singh Bisht, Principal, Delhi Public School, Vasundhara, Ghaziabad urged the NPSC members to undertake collective responsibility in letter and spirit to implement NEP-2020. The Chairperson briefed that all NPSC schools will play a central role in the fundamental changes being made in the education system.

Ms Sudha Acharya expressed her gratitude to all for giving her the chance to serve the organisation as Chairperson. She promised to uphold the rich legacy and ethos of the NPSC.

The meeting came to a close with Mrs Saher Sayed, Member, Executive Body and Principal, Hamdard Public School, Delhi proposing a vote of thanks. She thanked the members for their support and co-operation and talked about each member's achievements and how the diversity of their experience would bring a newness to the NPSC team.

Since there was no other matter to be discussed, a vote of thanks was proposed to the Chair.

The meeting concluded at 04.45 p.m.

Ackaprabhahan

Asha Prabhakar Secretary, NPSC स्वच्छ भारत एक कदम स्वच्छता की ओर

Date: 09 Nov, 2021