

MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF NPSC HELD ON FRIDAY, 22 OCT, 2021 AT 03.00 P.M. AT ITL PUBLIC SCHOOL, DWARKA, NEW DELHI.

The first Executive Committee Meeting of the newly elected team (2021-2023) was held at ITL Public School, Dwarka. New Delhi.

The following members were present for the meeting:

S NO.	<u>NAME</u>	DESIGNATION	NAME OF THE SCHOOL
1	Ms Meera Balachandran	Life Member	
2	Dr Usha Ram	Honorary Member	
3	Dr Ameeta Mulla Wattal	Honorary Member	
4	Dr Ashok Pandey	Honorary Member	
5	Dr Lata Vaidyanathan	Special Invitee	
6	Ms Rachna Pant	Special Invitee	
7	Dr D K Pandey	Special Invitee	
8	Ms Sadhana Bhalla	Principal	Mira Model School, Janak Puri
9	Ms Malini Narayanan	Principal	Army Public School, Shankar Vihar
10	Dr Sudha Acharya	Chairperson	ITL Public School, Dwarka
11	Ms Aditi Misra	Vice-Chairperson	Delhi Public School, Gurgaon
12	Ms Asha Prabhakar	Secretary	Bal Bharati Public School, Noida
13	Ms Minakshi Kushwaha	Secretary	Birla Vidya Niketan, New Delhi
14	Bro Thampy Alex	Treasurer	Mont fort School, New Delhi
15	Dr Meenakshi Gupta	Joint Secretary	S D Public School, Patel Nagar, Delhi
16	Ms Reena Rajpal	Joint Secretary	Darbari Lal DAV Model School, New Delhi
17	Dr Aparna Seebaluck	Principal	Cambridge School, Srinivas Puri
18	Ms Mallika Preman	Principal	Tagore International School, East of Kailash
19	Ms Meenu Tiwari	Principal	CRPF Public School, Dwarka
20	Ms Rashmi Malik	Principal	Salwan Public School, Gurugram
21	Ms Richa Sharma Agnihotri	Principal	Sanskriti School, New Delhi
22	Ms Saher M A Sayed	Principal	Hamdard Public School, New Delhi
23	Mr Sanjay Yadav	Principal	Alhcon International School, New Delhi
24	Ms Tanya Joshi	Principal	The Indian School

Leave of Absence was granted to

<u>s no.</u>	<u>NAME</u>	DESIGNATION	NAME OF THE SCHOOL
1	Mr S K Bhattacharya	Life Member	
2	Mr S L Jain	Life Member	
3	Mr L V Sehgal	Principal	Bal Bharati Public School, Gangaram
4	Ms Minakshi Sahani	Vice Chairperson	Modern School, Vasant Vihar
5	Mr Yogesh Gambhir	Joint Secretary	DES Raj Vadhera DAV Centenary Public School, Phillauri, Jalandhar
6	Mr Rajeev Chauhan	Principal	Indian School, Muscat

Mrs Sudha Acharya, Chairperson, NPSC and Principal, ITL Public School extended a warm welcome to all the members present for the meeting.

The following agenda was taken up.

Agenda - 1: Introduction of the new Committee Members

Chairperson introduced the newly constituted Committee of Executive members to the August gathering.

Newly inducted Executive Committee Members (2021-23) were felicitated and introduced by the chairperson.

The list of members is as follows:

s no.	<u>NAME</u> <u>I</u>	<u>DESIGNATION</u>	NAME OF THE SCHOOL
1	Dr Aparna Seebaluck	Principal	Cambridge School, Sriniwas Puri
2	Ms Mallika Preman	Principal	Tagore International School, East of Kailash
3	Ms Meenu Tiwari	Principal	CRPF Public School, Dwarka
4	Mr Rajeev Chauhan	Principal	Indian School, Muscat
5	Ms Rashmi Malik	Principal	Salwan Public School, Gurugram
6	Ms Richa Sharma Agnihotri	Principal	Sanskriti School, New Delhi
7	Ms Saher M A Sayed	Principal	Hamdard Public School, Delhi, New Delhi
8	Mr Sanjay Yadav	Principal	Alhcon International School, New Delhi
9	Ms Tanya Joshi	Principal	The Indian School

Agenda-2: Focus area of the NPSC team 2021-23

- Chairperson, Mrs Sudha Acharya in her welcome address spoke about the vision and mission of NPSC. She stressed upon working in alignment with the global and national agendas and facilitate NPSC member schools in implementing and realising the vision 2030.
- Ten focus areas were highlighted by the Chairperson, NPSC. The Executive Members briefly expressed and shared their respective vision, way forward to contribute in NPSC functioning.
- The members opted to take the following areas of responsibility:

<u>NA</u>	<u>ME</u>	DESIGNATION	<u>VISION</u>
•	Dr Sudha Acharya	Chairperson, NPSC	To create a nurturing climate based on equity, inclusion and excellence in education where a structured mental health program will take a centre stage and social emotional learning will be ingrained in the school system.
•	Mrs Aditi Mishra	Vice Chairperson, NPSC	To encourage appreciation of art, culture, heritage and history.
•	Ms Asha Prabhakar	Secretary, NPSC	To create centre of excellence in sports and work for health, well being and fitness.
•	Ms Minakshi Kushwaha	Secretary, NPSC	Fostering Nationalism and Love for Country.

NA	ME	DESIGNATION	<u>VISION</u>
•	Ms Richa Sharma Agnihotri	Principal, Sanskriti School, New Delhi	Creating opportunities for continuous professional development of teachers.
•	Mr Sanjay Yadav	Principal, Alhcon International School, New Delhi	To strive for equitable and sustainable education by aligning with SDG 4 goals. To empower learners with transferable, unassailable, humanistic skills such as negotiation, kindness, compassion and coexistence.
•	Ms Tanya Joshi	Principal, The Indian School	Instilling values of empathy, compassion and care through community outreach programmes.
•	Ms Mallika Preman	Principal, Tagore International School, East of Kailash	To consistently work towards Eco restructuring by orienting all the stakeholders on climate change and its impact.
•	Ms Meenu Tiwari	Principal, CRPF Public School, Dwarka	To make a shift from content-based learning to competency-based, to enquiry and decision based pedagogy.
•	Dr Aparna Seebaluck	Principal, Cambridge School, Sriniwas Puri	To share and exchange ideas in order to foster intercultural connectedness and create a sense of unified Community through National Exchange Program.

Agenda 4: Tabling of Inspection Reports

Mrs Reena Rajpal, Jt Sec, NPSC and Principal, Darbari Lal DAV Model School, informed the members about the following schools, who have applied for the NPSC membership.

S.NO NAME OF THE SCHOOL

- 1. K. R. Mangalam World School, Greater Kailash-2 New Delhi
- 2. Bal Bhawan Public School, Mayur Vihar, Phase II, Delhi
- 3. Jingle Bells Nursery School, Faizabad, Distt Ayodhya, UP
- 4. The Indian Heights School, Dwarka, New Delhi

The inspection team for the above schools will be informed by the office of Chairperson, NPSC in due course of time.

Agenda 5: Discussion of the theme of the Annual Conference 2022

Chairperson, Mrs Sudha Acharya proposed 17th, 18h and 19th February, 2022 as dates for the 49th NPSC Annual Conference. She suggested 17th Feb, 21 for Physical Pre-Conference at the IIC followed by a two day hybrid/online conference.

The proposal was unanimously approved by all the members.

Suggestions were invited from the members on the themes, sub themes and proposed publications of NPSC in 2022.

Agenda 6: Tabling of Accounts

The Chairperson requested Brother Thampy Alex, Treasurer, NPSC and Principal, Montford School, Ashok Vihar, New Delhi to share the fund position with the members.

The Treasurer informed that as on date the fund position of NPSC is Rs.19 Lakh.

Ms Sudha Acharya expressed her gratitude to all for giving her the chance to serve the organisation as Chairperson. She promised to uphold the rich legacy and ethos of the NPSC.

As there were no other points, the meeting came to a close with Mrs Meenu Tiwari, Principal, CRPF School proposing a vote of thanks to ITL Public School, Dwarka for the steering musical choir, excellent logistics and hospitality by the school teachers.

The meeting concluded at 04.45 p.m.

Date: 01 Nov, 2021

Asha Prabhakar Secretary, NPSC स्वच्छ भारत एक कदम स्वच्छता की ओर